Nostalgic items.

More things on the go! Last night I couldn’t sleep, I was thinking about what else I could get rid of. I thought about my university sweatshirts I was holding onto for nostalgia’s sake. Not only do they remind me of a particular time in my life, they are also super comfy since I wore them so much. I purposely packed them away, hoping to “wear them out” someday, which is ridiculous thinking.  Not only that, they do not reflect who I am now.  While I am still in school (PhD), I am also working in the private sector with clients, moving into a “posher” neighbourhood, and a mother of a baby girl, so a sweatshirt with the University of ______ is not exactly appropriate for any of those roles.  The only place I would be comfortable wearing them is at home, for 3 hours everyday, and frankly, that’s not enough time to justify holding on to such bulky clothing.

Once I made the decision, it was pretty easy to get rid of some of them (not all, I still can’t part with a few classics).  Baby steps.

Le list:

  • 3 university sweatshirts (well loved, but time to say good bye)
  • 1 fleece (in a colour that makes me look sickly)
  • 2 pairs of comfy shorts (way too short and tight)
  • 1 sweatshirt (again, purple is not my colour)
  • 1 pair of pink sweatpants (I’m not 16, so…)
  • TOTAL: 8 ITEMS

Leave a comment